Sales Specialist (Female, Age 23) in fort wayne, IN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 23 who works as a Sales Specialist in fort wayne, IN. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Sales Specialist
Salary $25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 30
Company Size (not answered)
Location fort wayne, IN
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
i work for a large organization in north america that is known for its technological advantage and helpful associates. we specialize in the latest gadgets and provide service and technical support with two wireless carriers.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
in in a typical work day my duties include activating wireless subscribers with new line of servers including servicing current customers and their technical issues with their equipment.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
1 week vacation, full health (dental, vision, etc)

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
i feel that my health insurance could be a little better in that the co-pays could be a little less as well as the deductibles. i also feel that since we are half commission the actual pay itself could be a few dollar more. altough i cannot complain because i am one of the individuals that does very well with the half commision type salary i do feel that some peoples revenues suffer from this. i feel that i should be seen a full time employee if i work 35 hours a week.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9am since we open at 9 and i am usually the key holder during the week, i usually arrive around 8:30. my duties before opening the store include turning on all the demo equipment including all the televisions and the dvd players as well as the sirius radio. I read the daily news for our company thats provided on our personal homepage that we use as a reference to find and order items online or from other stores. the daily news usually has price updates and special promotion information as well as certain recall information on products that we need to send back. in this section there are also updates about wireless network delays or issues that we might encounter with our wireless carriers.
9am to 10am the store opens at 9 am. the first hour it is usually people making payments on their cable or cellular service.
10am to 11am
11am to 12pm
12pm to 1pm around the slow time of the day, if applicable, i usually take care of sending off the merchandise that is not our brand and has been returned. it is sent off back to the manufacurer where it is refurbished and we are refunded our cost. products that are ours are send back to our repair center and are repaired and sent back. when refurbishing wireless handsets, they come back with a extra discount.
1pm to 2pm
2pm to 3pm on days that i open the store, i usually leave around 3 or 4. some of my duties before leaving include making sure my section of the store is well stocked and correctly priced and clean.
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.