Mboa Coordinator 

(Female, Age 49) from Vero Beach, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 49 who works as a Mboa Coordinator in Vero Beach, FL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Mboa Coordinator
Salary $28,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location Vero Beach, FL
Years Experience 1 month

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a non-profit organization. Its focus is on helping seniors with any type of assistance from information on Medicare to receiving help through other agencies.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I set up and provide education and outreach assistance to communities within 5 counties in South Florida. I work both one on one with seniors as well as do presentations to agencies. I enter this information into reports on a intranet connection. This information will help continue grants coming in to pay for the services.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
13 personal days, sick days, Blue Cross health insurance, There is the equivalent of 10% of my annual salary goes into a 403(b) account for every employee for retirement. I can add to this as well.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
As this is a grant funded postition, it is under compensated but the benefits are very good.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work with my co-workers in the office. I enjoy this as it is an opportunity to learn more about the business. I also prefer to be with people.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work both in the office as well as in the field to do presentations. I enjoy both as it gives me an opportunity to interact with different people.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 1
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 7

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.