Soldier - US Army (Male, Age 29) in Fayetteville, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 29 who works as a Soldier - US Army in Fayetteville, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Soldier - US Army
Salary $33,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 80
Company Size (not answered)
Location Fayetteville, NY
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
MIlitary unit say 150 men

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Responsible for the establishment and maintenance of detachment tactical and operational communications and communication equipment.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks vacation time, Tricare Prime insurance, education benefits

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Was up an hour befor this exercising in a group. Rain or Shane. Cold or Hot.

Now I quickly rush home through the traffic

8am to 9am to see my family, eat,dress and leave by 8:45
9am to 10am Back at work in formation for 30 minutes then class
10am to 11am In class
11am to 12pm In class
12pm to 1pm In class, lunch in class
1pm to 2pm class
2pm to 3pm class
3pm to 4pm class
4pm to 5pm class and formation
5pm to 6pm still waiting
6pm to 7pm Home with my family- dinner-baths-relax
7pm to 8pm still working on that bath and relax and bedtime for kids
8pm to 9pm maybe relaxed now or helping inhouse
9pm to 10pm Sleep precious sleep
10pm to 11pm sleep
11pm to 12am sleep

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.