Chief Executive Office 

(Male, Age 34) from Los Angeles, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 34 who works as a Chief Executive Office in Los Angeles, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Chief Executive Office
Salary $100,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location Los Angeles, CA
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I own my own independent record label. We produce and groom recording artists. My company also serves as a vehicle help children in inner cities recognize and express their talents.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
my job is to oversee all recording and video projects. I am also responsible for marketing and promotion.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes my job entails me working with others all the time. I do enjoy it but at times it can be frustrating depending on the people you meet.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 1
Hours: 8
Co-Workers: 6
Supervisors: 1
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 8

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
on my own

What was the application process?
business plan

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I would recommend that they write a business plan apply for a loan, buy some music equipment and look for the hottest artists around.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Superb communication skills, be outgoing and have knowledge of the music business

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
no just determination

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
watch out there are a lot of snakes in the music business

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes it is I have always wanted to be a part of the music business.

What are your current career goals?
I want to one day open up a school for children

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
Black Sircle Entertainment!! Holla!!

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 maid 9 months 10 cleaning houses and apartment buildings
Prior Job 2 sales/ rep 1 year 15 seding out invitations to senior citizens in retirement

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:n/a

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
n/a n/a n/a
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
n/a n/a n/a

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.