Sr. Quality Analyst 

(Male, Age 26) from West Haven, CT

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 26 who works as a Sr. Quality Analyst in West Haven, CT. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Sr. Quality Analyst
Salary $53,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location West Haven, CT
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a European based mailing and software solutions company that provides equipment and options within the USPS mandated guidelines direct for customer to customer usage.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Handle incoming order flow for lease, rental, and direct purchase orders

Lead a team of 6 individuals responsible for the flow

Manage any gaps in an urgent manner

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks vacation, access to sick leave, Fidelity 401k, and full health insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel I am under compensated however that is probably a feeling company wide.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I love working hand in hand with others at my place of business. In order for orders to be processed accurately all departments must have a direct hand in the process.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work in an office.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 7
Hours: 8
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 4
Level of Responsibility: 2
The Actual Work: 3

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.