Recruiter (Female, Age 41) in Benson, AZ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 41 who works as a Recruiter in Benson, AZ. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleRecruiter
Salary$25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week30
Company Size(not answered)
LocationBenson, AZ
Years Experience6 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
The firm is a large firm. It pays people to complete job related online survey jobs.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Check and reply to email, phone calls, and letters. Locate and fill potential jobs. Keep a computer log of daily activities.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
none

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, I work with others. I neither like nor dislike it.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work at a office in front of a computer. I like being able to work at my own pace but dislike sitting in front of the computer for long hours.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 7
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 2

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amI am at my desk. I arrange all of my paperwork. I prepare what to do this day. I make myself a cup of coffee. I start up the office machines.
8am to 9amI drink my coffee. I check emails. I do daily survey checks. I answer email. I make a list of what calls to make today.
9am to 10amI am taking a break. I go back to look at completed surveys for today. I gather together surveys to complete for today. I answer my phone several times. I talk to co worker.
10am to 11amTalk to people I work with. Begin written summary of pay jobs for this day. Call my family to see if anything I need to get done for them. Check emails again. Reply to customers.
11am to 12pmType documents on computer. Answer phone. Talk to potential clients. Check for new job listings. check email again.
12pm to 1pmtake a lunch break. Talk with co workers. Answer phone calls. Complete summary of pay jobs for this day. Watch a video.
1pm to 2pmContinue and finish the video. Answer remaining emails. Return final phone calls of the day. Put away/file paperwork. Clean desk area. Shut down office equipment. Go home.
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
I found my job via internet.

What was the application process?
I filled out application, answered questions, completed interview, and proved skills.

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
No.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
N/A

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
No because they did no preparation.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
NO

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes. I am able to use the computer and internet. I can type quickly. I understand both the written and spoken language very well. Communication skills are good.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
If someone wanted a job like mine first I would say go to college. You need to be well spoken and understand others well. Then I would say to go to an agency that could find companies that do my type of work. Apply for the job. Be sure you are computer literate.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Computer literate because the work is on the computer. Have online skills because you use online to locate and place jobs. Be literate with email, office machines, and the telephone because these are primary things in this business. Be patient because sometimes it takes that to complete the tasks. Be self motivated because the job requires working essentially for yourself.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
You need to go to college.

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
I would tell them to stay organized. They need to be diligent in completing tasks. They need to know how to type and spell check. Be well spoken to use the phone. Not depend on this as the only income.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
No. I didn’t want to do survey work I wanted to write.

What are your current career goals?
To eventually find a job more geared toward my plans and that pays more.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
My career is different than most but worth it.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Guide16 weeksnoneTo lead museum tour groups on campus.
Prior Job 2photographer1 yearcommissionPhotograph groups

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.5

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.6Cochise CollegeLiberal Arts
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.5U of AEnglish/Religion

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.