Small Business Owner 

(Female, Age 26) from Millington, TN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Small Business Owner in Millington, TN. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Small Business Owner
Salary $15,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location Millington, TN
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I own a small business. We’re in the wedding industry. We actually officiate at weddings. I’m the only perm. employee, but I do use contractors when I need a little extra help.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I do everything, and I mean everything. I market the business, create promotional materials, respond to potential clients, and actually conduct the ceremonies. My days vary depending on what needs to be done.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
No current benefits, but we’ll be getting health insurance soon.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I’d love to make more money!

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.