Junior Accountant (Male, Age 24) in brooklyn, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 24 who works as a Junior Accountant in brooklyn, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleJunior Accountant
Salary$54,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationbrooklyn, NY
Years Experience6 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
small accountting firm

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
alot of paperwork and financial statment prepartation

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
sick leave , free insurance, gas card

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yep, i like it

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 1
Hours: 1
Co-Workers: 1
Supervisors: 2
Job Title: 1
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 2

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amwaking up prayer
8am to 9ambreakfast
9am to 10amreading up on todays work
10am to 11amdong work
11am to 12pmwork
12pm to 1pmwork
1pm to 2pmlunch
2pm to 3pmwork
3pm to 4pmwork
4pm to 5pmwork
5pm to 6pmwork
6pm to 7pmheading home
7pm to 8pmsupper
8pm to 9pmtalk
9pm to 10pmtalk
10pm to 11pmwatch
11pm to 12amsleep

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.