Teller Manager (Female, Age 25) in Chicago, IL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 25 who works as a Teller Manager in Chicago, IL. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleTeller Manager
Salary$39,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationChicago, IL
Years Experience4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for Park National Bank and we are a fairly large community bank. We have 32 locations in Illinois along with seperate entities in California and Arizonia. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service skills and have a team of over 1000 employees.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I supervise & schedule 7 employees. I am resposible for opening and closing the branch as well as making sure the bank balances and that security is maintained. I handle daily transactins with customers as well as problems and issues. I am responsible for a sales goal as well as making sure my team members meet their goals. I also generate monthly reports and make sure the bank has adequate supplies in all areas. I hold meetings weeky and review employees.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
I have two weeks vacation, 1 personal day and 6 sick days each year. We also have excellent PPO insurance, dental and vision plans. we are also compensated for FMLA. Our employee 401K is matched up to 6% and we recieve a pension as well. They also have an excellent tuition reimbursement program.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I fell that I am appreciated and paid well for my position.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 1
Hours: 6
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 2

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
They found me on Monster.com

What was the application process?

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.1Northeastern Illinois UniversityAccounting Bachlors
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.