Director Of Annual Giving And Government Relations (Female, Age 31) in Parma Heights, OH

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 31 who works as a Director Of Annual Giving And Government Relations in Parma Heights, OH. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleDirector Of Annual Giving And Government Relations
Salary$50,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week
Company Size(not answered)
LocationParma Heights, OH
Years Experience1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a botanical garden in Cleveland, about 70 full time employees and seasonal staff

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I am responsible for our upper level donors and annual fund donors (solicitaions, working with the Board, working with volunteer committees) who provide both restricted and unrestricted dollars that the Garden needs to run operations and fund special objectives. I also am the person responsible for government funding requests.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 wks vacation, 401K, 1 week sick time, Anthem Health Insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well Compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.