Legal Assistant 

(Female, Age 40) from boston, MA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 40 who works as a Legal Assistant in boston, MA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Legal Assistant
Salary $60,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location boston, MA
Years Experience 11 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
small firm-Probate and Personal Injury law

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
legal, administrative, accounting, customer service

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
clients, Courts, other people and agencies….I love my job!

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Office….love it

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 7
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Get ready for work
8am to 9am Travel to work
9am to 10am work
10am to 11am work
11am to 12pm work
12pm to 1pm work and lunch break
1pm to 2pm work
2pm to 3pm work
3pm to 4pm leave for the day
4pm to 5pm travel home
5pm to 6pm supper
6pm to 7pm tv
7pm to 8pm tv
8pm to 9pm tv
9pm to 10pm tv
10pm to 11pm sleep
11pm to 12am sleep

Table of Contents

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes, I love my job

What are your current career goals?
work several jobs

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.