Insurance Sales Representative 

(Male, Age 35) from Holland, MI

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 35 who works as a Insurance Sales Representative in Holland, MI. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Insurance Sales Representative
Salary $25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Holland, MI
Years Experience 4 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Bankers Life & Casualty Company, Grand Rapids Branch. small office with around 30 employees. 1 manager, 1 ‘secretary’ & the rest salespersons. The number changes often as people come & go. I started there with training early this year. We make calls several days a week, have meetings, etc. These are our office days, the other days are field days where we meet with potential clients & deliver their paperwork.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
To find, contact, make sales with customers. Review their health insurance, etc & see how I can hlep them with Bankers products. Complete regular meetings/trainings & paperwork.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
No benefits, it’s considered self-employed. But we do have bonuses quarterly based on sales.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Under currently but it evens out later.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.