Assistant Restaurant Manager 

(Female, Age 30) from rio rancho, NM

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 30 who works as a Assistant Restaurant Manager in rio rancho, NM. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Assistant Restaurant Manager
Salary $36,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 45
Company Size (not answered)
Location rio rancho, NM
Years Experience 9 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for smokehouse bbq that is a small buisness locally owned and operated.we smoke food in nour pit 100% texas bbq

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I go in at 6am and open the store I cook,prep do dishes and open the store.I do diposits change orders and overall management duties

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
two weeks payed vacation

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I work with the owner as well as two to three other employees at a time.I love my co workers

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
It is a small bbq resturant and its location is good lots of stores and buisnesses around

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 8
Benefits: 2
Hours: 8
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 8

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
i walked in

What was the application process?
written app.

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
I interviewed with the owner her explained job duties and responsibilities to me

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Do you have a high school diploma

Reliable transportation

Why should I hire you

If I hire you what can I expect of you

Do you no measurements pints quarts thirds halves fourths ect.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
No way I was like a baby bird learning to fly

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Resurant saftey degrees are very benifitial

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
If I had better educational background id be the general manager instead of assistant

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
Not applicable

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Work hard I started as a cashier now I’m an assistant manager

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
You must have good people skills be respectfulnresposible reliable and a hard worker

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes there is alot of money involved measurments you need to know your math

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
You must be able to work in a fast pace enviroment deal well with stess lunch rushes and dinner rushes can freak a non experienced person out

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
No I did not see myself working in a resturant

What are your current career goals?
I want to go back to school maybe for social work

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
it is a great job but not a great career

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 cna 2 yrs 10.75 I helped the nurses cared for patients
Prior Job 2

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.