Owner (Female, Age 26) in evansville, IN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Owner in evansville, IN. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleOwner
Salary$30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationevansville, IN
Years Experience9 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
heavenleefreebies.com

im a stay at home mom that was looking for a way to make money, so i incorporated my love of freebies into social networking sites, and expanded to a .com & forum! i now advertise for large companies, and am finally making some much needed money! 🙂

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
i find and post the most current freebies, and deals (instore/online) as well as advertise for popular brands!

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
none

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
not as of yet!

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
i deal with many different ppl online daily, the number varies from day to day..i enjoy it yes!

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
i work from home ..i cann stay in my pjs if id like! 🙂 ..im mom to a toddler, so im grateful!

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 2

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amposted freebies

reminded fans on facebook of todays BIG freebies & when they will go live

answered questions, replied to posts

8am to 9amsleep
9am to 10amsleep
10am to 11amsleep
11am to 12pmsleep
12pm to 1pmwoke up with my child, showers, something to eat, put in a movie to occupy her, got online, and began searching for freebies
1pm to 2pmsearching & posting freebies,

facebook messages,

finding all i needed for the affiliates

2pm to 3pmbreak

played with daughter

off to shop

naptime for lil one

3pm to 4pmback online

posting to facebook

posting affiliate offers

4pm to 5pmadding graphics to site

replying to emails

5pm to 6pmdinner

family time

6pm to 7pmback online

7pm to 8pmonline
8pm to 9pmonline
9pm to 10pmonline
10pm to 11pmchild to bed

cleaning house

11pm to 12amback online

me time!

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
a friend turned me on to it

What was the application process?
i submitted applications for my site & it had to be reviewed!

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
n/a

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
n/a

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
n/a

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
n/a

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
n/a

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
n/a

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
i would recommend they set aside a few hours throughout the day for searching online for the most current deal & freebies… you really have to be on top of things as they can go quick!

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
typing skills, they should know html coding, they should know how to differ from the real & fake offers..

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes, most everything is online, so you need to be computer “savvy”

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
it is a nice job to have, but keep in mind your reputation is always on the line, if you get selfish & post “fake” offers to make extra $$ ..fans will catch on and go elsewhere!

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
i hope that it will become a career yes!

What are your current career goals?
i would like to make enogh money to buy a house for my family! that is my goal!

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
try it out, it isnt for everyone, but its fun!

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.