General Manager (Male, Age 31) in glendora, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 31 who works as a General Manager in glendora, CA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleGeneral Manager
Salary$70,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week75
Company Size(not answered)
Locationglendora, CA
Years Experience8 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
there are 40 employess i run a restraunt

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
schedules orders cash handaling deligating work duties and supervision of employees task

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
one week paid vacation 10 sic days no 401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
fair even

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9amLeave for work at 8:00am. stop off at bank to deposit money, while there get change for the cash register.Leave bank head to open doors for the cook and bus boy at 9:00am
9am to 10amOpen the frount of the house and cashier area. First opening soft drink machines placeing money in cash draw, evaluation of the job stocking ect that the emoloyess did the night befor.
10am to 11amAt 10 aam the waitress and cashier arrive, at which time i get my food order formes and go to the back of the house. First i take not of inventory for are produce and other products. then i take my findings into the office placing a produce and marriotorder.
11am to 12pmthe above action and making a schedule as well as delling with the lunch rush of the day brings me to about 6pm
12pm to 1pmlunch rush on this day i had to dell with helping the cook prepair food as the other chef called in during this time i was on the grill and cooking.
1pm to 2pmsame as above cooking
2pm to 3pmsame
3pm to 4pmsame
4pm to 5pmon this day i left for the 1/2 a day i get off a week
5pm to 6pmoff
6pm to 7pmoff
7pm to 8pmoff
8pm to 9pmoff
9pm to 10pmoff
10pm to 11pmoff
11pm to 12amoff

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.