Project Associate (Female, Age 29) in woodbridge, NJ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 29 who works as a Project Associate in woodbridge, NJ. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Project Associate
Salary $150,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week
Company Size (not answered)
Location woodbridge, NJ
Years Experience 8 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for Vestas and I design ETP’S

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I design Water Treatment Plants and Air Pollution Emission Controllers, I do lab analysis and Testing of Water Characteristics.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
1 week paid leave.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I am compensated.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I work with others and I love that.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Office In field and sometimes at home

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Reporting to Manager- This includes the check of current day issues and go back to recap the previous days issues if any left
8am to 9am Conf Call- Call with our Client. This includes Teammates too.
9am to 10am On-site Work- This does not include manager or teammates. each teamamate is resp for their on site work they do
10am to 11am Monitoring work- Complete charge of the work rite for design to the development phase
11am to 12pm Designing @ my Cabin- Designin includes usage of spec s/w to design the project
12pm to 1pm Discussion with team and lunch- Team meeting with koliks is informal and brk for lunch
1pm to 2pm Lab work- Lab work include tetsing of physico-chemical charactersistics
2pm to 3pm Conf call- conf call at lab work is technical conf call
3pm to 4pm Minutes of Meeting and Documentation work- eveery day we u/d mim of meeting and doc properly
4pm to 5pm Quality check- Quality is very imp. QC must be 100% pass all time.. we have stds based on ISO and 6 sigma.
5pm to 6pm Manager review- Manage reviews work everyday and sneds report on weekly basis
6pm to 7pm Rectification of errors- Error correction is what we do after we face the problem
7pm to 8pm Conf call- error calls are supp calls to our clients
8pm to 9pm meeting with site workers and instructing them- briefing at e.o.d
9pm to 10pm meeting with co-workers
10pm to 11pm meeting review
11pm to 12am analysis

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Internet

What was the application process?
All

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Yes. 8 interviews and 3 client interviews.

Both group as well as Individual techy guy

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
‘-Techincal Round

-GD

-TR 2

-TR 3

-Personal rounds

-TR 4,5,6

-GD

-Final Round with director

-Team meeting

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Nope. This is a Resarch Job. Noone helped me.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Yup- just for 2 months

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
Yes.

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I would love to help him/her out provided they dont take advantage of me.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Technical skills.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
I would advie them to study MtCalf eddy book like a Bible.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes, of course. I would want to grow and love my country to go towards a great environment.

What are your current career goals?
‘- Do EIA of WTP’S AND ETP’S

– Design a better system towards pollution free environment.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
Ia love my job and I am happy with whatever I get. E.O.D its the job satisfaction and happiness rather than money.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Proj Asso 7 100000 Designing of Water Treatment Plants.
Prior Job 2 Research Ass 1 7500 Student Research Fellowship program.

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
8.7 ADU Tech Bachelor of Environmental engineering
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.