Claims Processor 

(Male, Age 23) from Florham Park, NJ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 23 who works as a Claims Processor in Florham Park, NJ. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Claims Processor
Salary $67,345
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location Florham Park, NJ
Years Experience 8 Years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
It is a small boutique operation which provides health insurance to companies. More FSA/Cafeteria Plans the regular HMO plans. There are about 23 people currently in the office and we will be taking on another office come fall.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I process claims, handle phonecalls and deal with customers. I do the presentations when we are pitching to new clients and will take most meetings when the deal is coming to conclusion. I have my hands in many if not all of the aspects of the job.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks paid vacation, 1 week sick leave, full benefits including dental.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel under compensated for the amount I do.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.