Equipment Operator 

(Male, Age 40) from cambridge springs, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 40 who works as a Equipment Operator in cambridge springs, PA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Equipment Operator
Salary $47,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location cambridge springs, PA
Years Experience 8 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
chemical plant. various plants located throughout the world

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
equipment operator. making products

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
woking with others as a team

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
large plant. not too bad.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 5

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am shift change, pass down. started gathering materials to make product
8am to 9am making product
9am to 10am making product
10am to 11am mixing product
11am to 12pm mixing product
12pm to 1pm sample to lab for inspections
1pm to 2pm lab
2pm to 3pm package material
3pm to 4pm package material
4pm to 5pm cleanup mixer
5pm to 6pm cleanup mixer
6pm to 7pm clean up mixer and area shift change
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
paper application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, 2 interviews. group of three. hr, and 2 employees

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
just a few. can’t remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
30 days on the job

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes training from the military

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
nothing really. just apply pretty easy

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
some technical skills. common sense. hard charger

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
none needed

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
usually start from the bottom and work your way up. good pay. easy work.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no, would like to start own business

What are your current career goals?
start business

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
easy job, not much to it

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 supervisor 15yrs 35000 aircraft director firefighter
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.4

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.