Sales Associates (Female, Age 28) in Halethorpe, MD

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 28 who works as a Sales Associates in Halethorpe, MD. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleSales Associates
Salary$35,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationHalethorpe, MD
Years Experience7 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Multi million dollar company that ensures customer satisfaction in sales

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Enroll customers credit cards billing sales and complaints

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 wks vacation 9 non paid 3 paid days 401k maternity with pay health insurance life insurance grievance pay Holliday pay

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work closely with customers and I enjoy every second of my day

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
At the company the cummutevsucks but love everything else

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 7
Benefits: 6
Hours: 8
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 1
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 3

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9am
9am to 10am
10am to 11amArrive at work do a walk through of the department
11am to 12pmEngage consumers check my client list
12pm to 1pmEat lunch for an hour
1pm to 2pmCredit application as well as infprm consumers of up comming sales
2pm to 3pm20 min break over view of my day walk through department
3pm to 4pmGet ready to leave
4pm to 5pmLeave work
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
online

What was the application process?
online app

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Yes just a quick questionair and some what ifs

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Idk

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
No no traing can be like real life

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Nothing really just how to engage

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
No

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Be a people person be able to smile all the time be happy

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Money skills and remember faces

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
no

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Always smile and take everythings with a grain of salt

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes I love working. With people

What are your current career goals?
To be a gm

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
Fun all the time

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1sales associates7yrs35000Sales credit application billing complaints
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
2hccsociology
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.