Customer Relations Coordinator (Female, Age 41) in Las Vegas, NV

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 41 who works as a Customer Relations Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleCustomer Relations Coordinator
Salary$30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week25
Company Size(not answered)
LocationLas Vegas, NV
Years Experience7 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a company that specializes in evaluating a customer experience so that management is aware that employees that are under them are following the requirements and any improvements that are needed will be implemented. The organization has over 500 employees.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I evaluate employees so that I can provide detailed information that the associate is following the rules and doing their job the way they should be as set fourth by their job description.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
401K

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I am well compensated at my current position.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
My work environment allows me to work from my home office but I am constantly on email and phone with colleagues. I like that I can be disciplined to set my priorities myself but do dislike having minimal interaction such as in an in person office setting.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work from home and like the fact that I have flexibility to meet my deadlines without a boss breathing down my neck.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 4
Benefits: 7
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 2
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amSign in to program to print out paperwork necessary to complete customer evaluations and highlight and review all paperwork.
8am to 9amReview schedule for the projects I need to complete that day.
9am to 10amStart performing a customer evaluation depending upon the time of the project.
10am to 11amStart performing a customer evaluation depending upon the time of the project.
11am to 12pmStart performing a customer evaluation depending upon the time of the project.
12pm to 1pmLunch
1pm to 2pmStart performing a customer evaluation depending upon the time of the project.
2pm to 3pmStart performing a customer evaluation depending upon the time of the project.
3pm to 4pmStart entering data in the reports database about the customer evaluations that were performed for the day.
4pm to 5pmStart entering data in the reports database about the customer evaluations that were performed for the day.
5pm to 6pmStart entering data in the reports database about the customer evaluations that were performed for the day.
6pm to 7pmPrint out and review new paperwork for the next day’s evaluations to be completed.
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Referral

What was the application process?
I needed to submit both an electronic application and sample writing

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
I had a phone interview as well as had to follow up with an in person interview and then got the job.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
I was asked how much I enjoy working with people and if I feel comfortable with writing detailed reports.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes I do as they made sure to provide any training opportunities you might have needed or were interested in pursuing.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
There was customer evaluation training, certification you can earn for your position which meant attending a seminar and taking a test and if you passed you would earn your certification.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes I do since I took advance writing courses in both high school and college which were a big help.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
Not applicable

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
They would need to perfect their writing and time management skills in order to prepare for a job that is similar to me.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Good writing skills as you need to be able to be able to write a good detailed report.

Time management so you can plan your projects accordingly.

Good organization skills so you can be prepared to work.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Yes as you need to be able to read and write English well.

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
You need to do research on the field to insure it would be right for you and something you would want to do.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes it is since I now get to focus on my writing which is the career path I really wanted to pursue after losing my business analyst job.

What are your current career goals?
My current career goals is to eventually be paid to write an ongoing blog about my experiences with my current position.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
I really love being able to have creative freedom yet be able to prioritize to insure my work is done.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Customer Evaluator7 years25000Evaluate employees and associates while writing detailed reports for management to improve the employee relations with customers.
Prior Job 2Business Analyst9 years37000Input sales data while analyzing data for accuracy and generating reports for retailers.

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:B+

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
BMontclair UniversityGeneral Studies
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.