(Female, Age 26) from carteret, NJ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Sales in carteret, NJ. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Sales
Salary $15,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 25
Company Size (not answered)
Location carteret, NJ
Years Experience 7 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
auto recyclers, towing, car donation

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
sales, a/p & a/r

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, and i do not mind it.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 5
Hours: 6
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 4

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am get to work, pay bills, take sales calls
8am to 9am sales calls
9am to 10am sales calls
10am to 11am sales calls
11am to 12pm sales calls
12pm to 1pm sales calls
1pm to 2pm sales calls
2pm to 3pm sales calls
3pm to 4pm sales calls
4pm to 5pm sales calls
5pm to 6pm no work
6pm to 7pm no work
7pm to 8pm no work
8pm to 9pm no work
9pm to 10pm no work
10pm to 11pm no work
11pm to 12am no work

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
family member found it for me

What was the application process?
nothing i was hired on the spot, friend of the family

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, i just met with the owner, talked to him about my backround, experience and my skills!

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
i can’t remember…was a long time ago!

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do? and post a resume

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
good people skills, the ability to work well with others, friendly and attentive

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
to some extent

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
have patience, be prepared for stress, know how to multi-task

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no, I plan to find a position where I can advance in pay, benefits and title!

What are your current career goals?
to become an elementary school math teacher AND accounting on the side, or in my free time!

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:n/a

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.