CRG Agent (Female, Age 25) in Spring Hill, TN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 25 who works as a CRG Agent in Spring Hill, TN. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleCRG Agent
Salary$20,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationSpring Hill, TN
Years Experience2 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
It is a large call center, and they have about a thousand agents employed in all at the different call floors. I work full time and am in the retention group.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Customer service including billing and account management, tech support and troubleshooting and retention of customers.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Medical, dental, vision and paid time off as well as commision

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
very well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Mostly I just work on the phone, I do have daily interactions with co workers and supervisors

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
It is a call center floor, so a bunch of cubicles. I like it it is private and yet open at the same time.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 6
Benefits: 5
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 1
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 2

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
AN add on craig’s list

What was the application process?
I sent a resume online,

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
I had a phone interview, then a phone recorded interview/questionnaire, then an in person interview at the job site, then a four hour information session and drug test, then 9 weeks of training of which I am in week 7.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
I can’t really remember other than being asked how long I was wanting to work there because they are looking for long term people.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes and no, there is plenty of training but I think only experience really prepares you.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Not really, my work back ground did however with lots of customer service work.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
N/A

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Apply, be honest and open minded, be professional and don’t bring drama with you.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Customer service, perhaps computer or call center experience and a great deal of professionalism and patience.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Training yes, I am working on my associates so I don’t believe education is a factor as much

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Just stick with it, be on time, study hard and do your best.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Shift Lead7 months12000Customer service including cooking cleaning and working with people, supervisory including running a shift, and doing all the paperwork and counting the safe and tills.
Prior Job 2Bag Check3 months3000Customer service, as well as checking bags for weapons and alcohol,

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.5

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.5Columbia State Community CollegeCriminal Justice
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.