Manager (Female, Age 58) in athens, GA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 58 who works as a Manager in athens, GA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleManager
Salary
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationathens, GA
Years Experience6 yrs

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Fitness Center-900 membership

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Sales -memberships,marketing…collctions,staffing

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
5 sick days 1 week vac

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, I love it

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
It is new, clean, has everything

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 1
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 7

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
walk in

What was the application process?
none

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
interview-10 min.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Hrs I could work

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes-training on the equip.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
n/a

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Ask for benefits

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
people skills, team player

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes- It helps

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Ask for benefits

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no

What are your current career goals?
better job more income

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1manager6yrs25000Manager
Prior Job 2artist20 yrs30000Artist -painting

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3Kent StateScience
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.