Area Director Of Revenue Management 

(Female, Age 47) from wilkins township, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 47 who works as a Area Director Of Revenue Management in wilkins township, PA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Area Director Of Revenue Management
Salary $100,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 50
Company Size (not answered)
Location wilkins township, PA
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
large hospitality company owning various branded hotels.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
consult with a portfolio of hotels on rate setting and revenue maximization

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks vacaton, 2 personal days, all major holidays, medical insurance, dental plan and eye plan where i pay a portion and my company pays a portion, 401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes. It is mostly over the telephone.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Mostly I work from home. I like it because it allows me to work longer days and get more accomplihsed. Sometimes though I work too much. Working from home I do not get to see anyone all day long.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 1
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 6

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
company bought a portfolio of hotels from my previous employer and offered me the job

What was the application process?
i did not need to submit any

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
i did not hsve one.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, that was as much ass I needed.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
1 shift explaining how to do the joba and what was expected. Then ongoing training on different aspects oing forward.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
No, I did not complete colleges or take courses to do this

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes. I could do this job forever. I plan on working for a very long time at the same job.

What are your current career goals?
To have a job that is enjoyable, where I am appreciated and compensated fairly.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
Nothing I can think of.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Revenue Manager 5 years 40000 Responsible for managing front desk night audit, bellmen, van drivers and valet. Prepared schedules, hired and oversaw staff related to these areas of the hotel.
Prior Job 2 General Manager 3 years 34000 General Manager of a select service hotel. Oversaw all aspects including sales, revenue generatin, maintenance, housekeeping, night audit and front desk.

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.7

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
4 Univ of Pitt at Johnstown Real Estate – did not get a degree
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.