(Female, Age 26) from metairie, LA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Owner/Operator in metairie, LA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Owner/Operator
Salary $92,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 75
Company Size (not answered)
Location metairie, LA
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Home childcare center. I operate 24 hours a day. I have 24 children enrolled and am able to care for up to 14 children at a time. I have one employee.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
owner/operator. I provide care for children, plan meals, do bookkeeping and taxes. I also do all advertising and shopping, and hiring. and anything else you can imagine

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am sign in for kids
8am to 9am breakfast for kids
9am to 10am preschool program
10am to 11am playtime
11am to 12pm lunch preperation
12pm to 1pm lunch time
1pm to 2pm playtime/ reading
2pm to 3pm afters school pick ups
3pm to 4pm centers *** arts and crafts etc
4pm to 5pm prep for parent pick up
5pm to 6pm dinner prep
6pm to 7pm late night kids go home
7pm to 8pm all night children arrive
8pm to 9pm kids get ready for bed
9pm to 10pm i do book keeping, meal planning, shopping list, etc
10pm to 11pm i clean play rooms and house
11pm to 12am i go to sleep

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.