Administrative Assistant 

(Female, Age 26) from Oak Grove, MO

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Administrative Assistant in Oak Grove, MO. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Administrative Assistant
Salary $69,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 45
Company Size (not answered)
Location Oak Grove, MO
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Mid size computer repair company

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Administration, clerical, decision making

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Medical, dental, vision

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 6

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Get to work-print daily reports-count drawer and go make bank deposit
8am to 9am Work on A/R and A/P accounts answer phones, check voicemail and write out and deliver messages
9am to 10am reconcile checkbook
10am to 11am payroll
11am to 12pm lunch
12pm to 1pm clerical/order supplies if needed
1pm to 2pm general office stuff, filing
2pm to 3pm clerical
3pm to 4pm clerical
4pm to 5pm go home
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
submitted resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
individual interview – hired on the spot

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
don’t remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes definately

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
Yes very much

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
go to school

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
organizational skills, detail oriented

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
work hard and you will advance

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?

What are your current career goals?
To stay right where I am

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
I love it

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Office manager 3 years 30000/yr Ran the staffing agency singlehandedly
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.5

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.5 UMKC Associates in Business administration
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.