(Male, Age 32) from pflugerville, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 32 who works as a Contractor in pflugerville, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Contractor
Salary $60,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location pflugerville, TX
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
im contractor, im do remodeling houses and new project

Describe your job role and responsibilities.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 7
Benefits: 1
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 6
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 4

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am remodell a house turn down some wall
8am to 9am continued working on the walls and move trahs
9am to 10am continued working on the walls and move trahs
10am to 11am built framing of the walls
11am to 12pm built framing of the walls
12pm to 1pm add new walls
1pm to 2pm lunch
2pm to 3pm work on more walls
3pm to 4pm work on more walls
4pm to 5pm work on more walls
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
how many years experience you have?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes he train me first before letme do the job

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes im

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, becouse i have som college

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
get a better job

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
be handy and strong you need to have all these for be handy

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
be sure about start a bissneses

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
not is not, is just temporal

What are your current career goals?
finihs my college degree

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
just to alway be honest on these job

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 owner
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
universidad albert einstain architecture
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.