Financial Manager 

(Female, Age 29) from Kilkenny, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 29 who works as a Financial Manager in Kilkenny, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Financial Manager
Salary $55,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Kilkenny, NY
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
electrical engineering firm

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
all financial aspects of the business: A/P, A/R, payroll, banking, customers service, etc.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health, dental, 401K, short term disability, long term disability, life insurance, 10 hours per month vacation, 16 days per year personal time

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Wake up, get ready, travelling to work.
8am to 9am Get coffee, eat breakfast, check email (work and personal), talk with co-workers.
9am to 10am Prepare billing worksheets on various jobs as requested.
10am to 11am Prepare A/P checks for this week, speak with VP regarding check signing.
11am to 12pm Transformer quote
12pm to 1pm Lunch, homework.
1pm to 2pm Make collection calls.
2pm to 3pm Make collection calls.
3pm to 4pm Prepare deposit, check mail, stamp letter.
4pm to 5pm Shut down, prepare to leave office.
5pm to 6pm Travel home.
6pm to 7pm n/a
7pm to 8pm n/a
8pm to 9pm n/a
9pm to 10pm n/a
10pm to 11pm n/a
11pm to 12am n/a

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.