Fulfillment Analyst (Female, Age 31) in LaVergne, TN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 31 who works as a Fulfillment Analyst in LaVergne, TN. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleFulfillment Analyst
Salary$34,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationLaVergne, TN
Years Experience6 Years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Approx 1500 people, Information Holdings Network

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Analyze fulfillment of orders

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks of vacation plus PDO for personal and sick, BCBS health insurance, 401K, Tuition Reimbursement, Childcare Reimbursement

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, I love working with others!

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Work at the office and work from home on occassion. I like working from the office (being in the environment) and the flex to be able to work from home if needed (sick child, bad weather, etc).

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 4
Benefits: 6
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 1
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 2

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amDrive to work
8am to 9amResearch, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers
9am to 10amResearch, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers
10am to 11amResearch, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers
11am to 12pmResearch, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers
12pm to 1pmLunch for 30 Minutes

Research, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers

1pm to 2pmResearch, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers
2pm to 3pmResearch, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers
3pm to 4pmResearch, Analyze fulfillment, Respond and work with Coworkers
4pm to 5pmReserach, depart from work
5pm to 6pmHome
6pm to 7pmHome
7pm to 8pmHome
8pm to 9pmHome
9pm to 10pmHome
10pm to 11pmHome
11pm to 12amHome

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Internet

What was the application process?
Submitted Resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
2 Interviews, one technical and one professional

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
What if type scenarios.

(What would you do if? How would you handle this? etc.)

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, with internal training.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Yes, Internal system training.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, I have more confidence in the work I do, knowing it is at a professional level due to my education.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Check the job listings at my company and work their way up in the area of Card Fulfillment.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Willing to learn new duties, ability to connect with co-workers, be very organized, utilize PC software (esp Microsoft Works), be proactive!

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Associates Degree

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Patience and be Proactive!

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes, I would love to work in the Marketing dept here.

My degree is in Mass Comm, PR and Advertising.

What are your current career goals?
My dream carrer is PR, Advertising, or Marketing

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
I feel that this is a great place to work and do enjoy my job.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Collections Research4 years30000Collections Research, Reserached misapplied payments
Prior Job 2Head Teller2 years25000Supervised Vault and other tellers

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
4Parkland CollegeMass Communications
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)