Sales Manager (Female, Age 24) in Russellville, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 24 who works as a Sales Manager in Russellville, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Sales Manager
Salary $30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Russellville, NY
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a telefundraising group that calls for many non-profit charitable organizations

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Verify Sales

Employee Tracking

Watching Statistics

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
dental, 2 weeks vacation

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
no

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, and yes I enjoy it very much. I have a new team every month.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Office

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 5
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 8

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am sleep
8am to 9am sleep
9am to 10am sleep
10am to 11am wake up
11am to 12pm eat lunch get my kids dressed
12pm to 1pm get in shower
1pm to 2pm run any errands
2pm to 3pm head to work
3pm to 4pm clock in
4pm to 5pm begin day meeting
5pm to 6pm verifying aqcuisition sales
6pm to 7pm verify past buy sales
7pm to 8pm verify tap sales
8pm to 9pm attendance tracking
9pm to 10pm send part time employees home
10pm to 11pm end day meeting
11pm to 12am coaches meeting

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
poster

What was the application process?
electronic application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes. Had to record a presentation

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
What are my strengths, past work experience

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes, listening to live calls, then sitting next to experienced employees

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Come in and apply

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Multi tasking

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
take deep breaths

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no

What are your current career goals?
none

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Sales Manager 6 years 30000 Verifying sales, customer satisfaction, coach
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.5

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
4 Arkansas Tech University Associates Paralegal
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.