Home Healthcare Provider 

(Female, Age 35) from Rio linda, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 35 who works as a Home Healthcare Provider in Rio linda, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Home Healthcare Provider
Salary $24,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 35
Company Size (not answered)
Location Rio linda, CA
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
A private family. I am the single employee.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Administer medication, bathe, feed, cook, clean. General house upkeep as well as errands.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
due to current econmic standards I feel its fair

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I deal with very few people. I would like a more social job but for now I’m happy to just be employed

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Private home. I like the enviorment it’s very relaxed.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 8
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 3
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 5

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
A friend

What was the application process?
resume & past experience/refrenceship.

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
I had a individual qualification interview & a meet & greet interview to meet my client

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
previous experience, job duties, amount if experience

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
i had previous experience & was givendetailed instructions on my current clients conditions

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no, not much.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Volunteer at a convelesant hospital or care home to get experience.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
prompt, detail orientaited, the elderly a very on schedule & every detail matters. You dont want to mess up the medication schedule or daily schedule.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Not nessiarily

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Be patient & understanding.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes, its work I love that fits perfectly in my childrens schedules.

What are your current career goals?
to stay employed

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
its a very fufilling job I enjoy my work.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 head caahier 2 years 9.20hr Sold, prepared & made food.including specialty items.
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:4.5

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.