(Male, Age 26) from saint charles, MO

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 26 who works as a Auditor in saint charles, MO. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Auditor
Salary $18,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location saint charles, MO
Years Experience 6 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
RGIS we do inventory for big stores like walmart kmart lowes and homedepot

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
sku and bar code and scan and finacial based inventories

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes it does its usualy a group of 10 to 40 poeple. it allows us to work faster.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
in the field. working at different locations is fun. u dont get bored and u always travel to new places and states

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 5
Benefits: 5
Hours: 8
Co-Workers: 6
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 8

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am arive at store setup and download all the sku to the machines
8am to 9am start inventory start counting and scanning store
9am to 10am counting
10am to 11am counting
11am to 12pm counting
12pm to 1pm counting
1pm to 2pm have everybody close out run the reports check for missed areas
2pm to 3pm run final report.
3pm to 4pm n/a
4pm to 5pm n/a
5pm to 6pm n/a
6pm to 7pm n/a
7pm to 8pm n/a
8pm to 9pm n/a
9pm to 10pm n/a
10pm to 11pm n/a
11pm to 12am n/a

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
friend refreal of a cousin mom. went in and applied and got the job

What was the application process?
paper application and series of math and counting tests

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes they did but it was a little differnt the first time you do it.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
learing the equipment and how to login and how to use a control sheet. and also how to use a laser scanner with the machnie.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes it did i had advandced computer and math and electronics skills

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
work on basic math and counting skills and also 10 key skills.also work be flexible with a on and off sched.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social skills becuase u are allways interacting with diff modes of people and types of people

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
minium education is required but math is a plus and handwritting

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
must be able to work odd hours of night and day and stand up for long periods and some mid to heavy lifting sometimes. also trave sometimes up to 3 hours one way

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
my current carrer plan is photography but u have to freelance a couple of years before u get paid.

What are your current career goals?
be in the multimedia industry either with sound or photography.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 auditor current 9.7 bar code and sku bassed inventory of stores. and also finacial bassed inventories for grocery stores
Prior Job 2 inventory control 1 month seasonal 8.75 printing labels and stocking

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:2.5

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
passed kansas city kansas area technical school multimedia and video production
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
n/a n/a n/a

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.