Administrative Assistant 

(Female, Age 28) from Bronx, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 28 who works as a Administrative Assistant in Bronx, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Administrative Assistant
Salary $35,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 35
Company Size (not answered)
Location Bronx, NY
Years Experience 6 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a major pharmaceutical company, headquartered in NYC. Worldwide, there are over 100k employees. In NYC, we have approximately 10k.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I am the second assistant to the VP of a 500 person department. In this capacity, I provide back up assistance in the absence of the primary assiatnt. I also handle the on and off boarding of all new employees and contractors to the department.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Medical and dental coverage.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel like I am well compensated for the responsibilites of my current position.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.