(Female, Age 25) from Jersey City, NJ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 25 who works as a Dentist in Jersey City, NJ. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Dentist
Salary $400,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Jersey City, NJ
Years Experience 6 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
umdnjhealth university

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
study related

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 3
Hours: 6
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 8

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am get up exercise breakfst
8am to 9am morning news, getting ready
9am to 10am work , first apointment
10am to 11am take a break paperwork
11am to 12pm more paperwork, another case
12pm to 1pm above continue
1pm to 2pm lunch time, relax
2pm to 3pm another patient
3pm to 4pm continue working on him
4pm to 5pm more parework, presentation
5pm to 6pm coffee, relax
6pm to 7pm another patient work
7pm to 8pm back home
8pm to 9pm relax, tv, movie
9pm to 10pm workout
10pm to 11pm sleep after reading a bit
11pm to 12am buzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!!

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
whatare your weakness

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no not much

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
get basic training

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
job skills, persuation

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
work hard

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes,step to move up

What are your current career goals?
attain high statrd of care

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
fun part

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 associate 1 yr 300000 dentistry
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.8

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.5 bs
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.45 umdnj dds

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.