Sr. Administrative Assistant 

(Female, Age 42) from Newark, NJ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 42 who works as a Sr. Administrative Assistant in Newark, NJ. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Sr. Administrative Assistant
Salary $56,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Newark, NJ
Years Experience 6 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Large firm that offers Accounting and Advisory services. Have over 10,000 employees in US

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
բ__???Provide executive-level support to the Lead Partner of the Audit Team for Credit Suisse and 7 direct reports with a demonstrated ability to improvise, improve procedures and meet demanding deadlines

բ__???Organize and arrange the details of special events and travel itineraries

բ__???Manage capital purchases, direct vendor relations, generate and maintain equipment tracking records

բ__???Coordinate and maintain weekly attendance and annual vacation records on 19 departmental employees

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
medical, dental, 401k, life insurance, etc.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.