Backstage Technician Ii 

(Female, Age 29) from Strongsville, OH

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 29 who works as a Backstage Technician Ii in Strongsville, OH. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Backstage Technician Ii
Salary $56,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Strongsville, OH
Years Experience 6 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for an international electronics company called Sony. They employ thousands of people around the world in nearly every field you can imagine to create and promote their products.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I am the lead technician at the Sony Retail store. I am responsible for our department to meet budgets and project deadlines. I am also to help with the in-store computers when there are issues that effect the day to day work of the store. I also do some sales on the side to assist in meeting the stores budget.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks vacation, 4 floating holidays, full medical, dental, and vision insurance, legal advice, 401k, stock options, product discounts

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work with 12 other people in the store and hundreds around the country to get my job done. I am based in Ohio but our corporate offices are in California and New York. I love collaborating with people all around the country to get as much done for the company as I can!

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 0
Benefits: 0
Hours: 0
Co-Workers: 0
Supervisors: 0
Job Title: 0
Level of Responsibility: 0
The Actual Work: 0

Table of Contents