Newspaper Delivery 

(Male, Age 28) from Dublin, OH

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 28 who works as a Newspaper Delivery in Dublin, OH. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Newspaper Delivery
Salary $20,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 35
Company Size (not answered)
Location Dublin, OH
Years Experience 6 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I deliver the columbus dispatch, ny times, wall st journal, usa today, financial times, and IBD newspapers to customers

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
fold and deliver newspapers in my personal vehicle

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
i do not work with others and i enjoy this

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
i fold in a warehouse and deliver in my vehicle

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 6
Hours: 1
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 2

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
interview only

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, individual interview making sure i am able to make the independant contractors commitment

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
do you have a reliable vehicle, do you have any expirience with delivery, do you have insurance

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
no, i never trained with someone else

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
i drove around a couple times to establish a driving route

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, i went to a good high school and was well prepared

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
get a reliable vehicle

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
attention to detail, heavy lifting, consistancy

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
do it he same way every morning, not missing a single customer and if you need to go on vacation, get a reliable substitute

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes, i need a crappy job for a while before my music career takes off… also the hours are perfect for my family

What are your current career goals?
I am a musician looking to eventually make a small or large amount of money from this.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
Its a lot of work for a little pay, and its not fair that they make you provide your own vehicle and pay for your own gas, etc.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Blender 2.5 yrs 48000 blending flour and ingredients to fill bags, trailers and railcars of flour for various customers
Prior Job 2 model 1 yr 10000 worked various promotions demonstrating products, etc

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.8

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
unknown Ohio State University N/A
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)