Contractor Sales Associate 

(Female, Age 40) from montgomery, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 40 who works as a Contractor Sales Associate in montgomery, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Contractor Sales Associate
Salary $22,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location montgomery, TX
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
diy warehouse, nationwide, retail

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
customer service, working with contractors making quotes for different types of materials needed for their jobs, cashiering, stocking, answering telephone, data entry, spreadsheets, orgizational, training co-workers

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks vacation, 40 hrs sick time, atena health insurance, 401k,

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am driving to work
8am to 9am clocking in the time clock, signing for my till, signing into cash register, calling vault for money, signing into computer to check my notes, putting my money into cash register
9am to 10am working with customers on bids, answering telephone & giving prices over the phone to cusotmers.
10am to 11am working with customers
11am to 12pm working with customers
12pm to 1pm lunch
1pm to 2pm working with customers
2pm to 3pm beak 15 minutes, working with customer
3pm to 4pm working with customers
4pm to 5pm working with customers
5pm to 6pm off at 5pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.