(Female, Age 38) from Winchester, IN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 38 who works as a Manager in Winchester, IN. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Manager
Salary $22,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 50
Company Size (not answered)
Location Winchester, IN
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
family restaurant seats over 200

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
manage employees, scheduling, payroll, ordering supplies, customer support

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, for the most part I enjoy working with others it gives me the opportunity to meet many interesting people

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
office and others, I like office work but dont like the rest, its hot

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 7
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 1
Supervisors: 2
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 6

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am wait on customers and get everything ready for the next rush
8am to 9am super busy rush and cleanup
9am to 10am wait on customers and get the next employees up to task and get things ready for lunch
10am to 11am getting everything set up for our groups and clubs and dinner buffet ready, and the salad bar putting out signs and making sure everyone is doing what they need to do also making sure menu was ready and completed for the specials and deserts are made
11am to 12pm super busy just finishing up getting everyting ready and making tea and setting tables and changing signs for lunch
12pm to 1pm waiting tables running register making sure everyone does their jobs to keep things running smooth
1pm to 2pm cleaning up and getting things ready for next shift
2pm to 3pm counting drawer and getting everything in line for morning
3pm to 4pm I finally get a break for 10 min and I go home
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
was at the place and the owner liked my smile

What was the application process?
she talked to me and I put in my app and was hired immediatly

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
not really we just talked

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
hours available things such as this

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
no she put me to work and left me there I knew nothing,the other employees helped me out

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
I just have basic education

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
No one wants a job like mine 🙂 just be friendly and work hard

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
good communication skills and be a hard worker and very dependable

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
basic education with alot of ‘street smarts’ and common sense

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
work hard and prove yourself as dependable

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no, who wants to work in a restaurant for the rest of her life 😉

What are your current career goals?
getting my college courses finished

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
its a hard job that not everyone is good at but people appreciate you if you try hard

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 tax prep 1 yr 10 hr fileing taxes
Prior Job 2 trucking company 10 yrs 10hr everything and anything, paperwork, taxes, etc

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.75 Edison Community College AA
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)