Cashier (Female, Age 26) in yulee, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Cashier in yulee, FL. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleCashier
Salary$25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationyulee, FL
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
i am a cashier for a home improvement center.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
i help people, take their orders, make them feel welcome.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, i like this, i love to interact with others.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
my work location is very nice, and well decorated, it stays clean, and i love it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 1
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 8

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
my friends

What was the application process?
it was a paper application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes i did, i have one interveiew alone,

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
i was asked did i have any expeirence and and i good working at a fast pace, do i like being around alot of people.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes i do.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes a months worth they said i was on work probations. they has to teach me evertyhing that was involved with my job.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no, i dont believe it had anything to do with my job.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no, i never had one

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
go to ahead and do it.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
they should be able to be friendly, follow instructions, and work on a fast pace.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
math,

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
that i would help them and just to follow instructions and dont talk back to your managers.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no, i want to bcome cop.

What are your current career goals?
i want to go to college to pollie adademy

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
not really

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1lifeguard3 years8lifeguard over pool
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.