Insurance Billing And Collections (Female, Age 28) in Beaumont, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 28 who works as a Insurance Billing And Collections in Beaumont, TX. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleInsurance Billing And Collections
Salary$30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationBeaumont, TX
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
We are a Medicare/Medicaid and Blue Cross Blue Shield provider. We provide diabetic shoes and supplies through these insurances as well as some private pay.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I file claims with insurance companies and work accounts recievable.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks vacation. paid health, dental and vision, 401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
underpaid

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I am on phone alot with insurance companies to check status of claims and to find out why claims are denied. I do not mind that part of my job. I do have to speak with patients and walk-ins alot which I really dislike. I really do not like dealing with the public too much.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 6

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.