Assistant Manager (Male, Age 25) in Riverside, RI

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 25 who works as a Assistant Manager in Riverside, RI. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleAssistant Manager
Salary$500,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week
Company Size(not answered)
LocationRiverside, RI
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
AXt Tech, 300 Employees and I make sure all tasks are completed and I route all accounts properly.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities; reading professional publications; maintaining personal networks; participating in professional organizations.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
no

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
with others. I like beacase interaction is healthy and promotes social skills.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
office I like because its laid back

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 5
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amreview everyone’s work
8am to 9amupdate computer programs
9am to 10ammake copies of broshures
10am to 11ammade up recommedations for employees
11am to 12pmtalked to manager about potential customers
12pm to 1pmphone calls to clients
1pm to 2pmlunch break
2pm to 3pmmeeting on fiscal year
3pm to 4pmstaff gather for motivational speaker
4pm to 5pmwrap up day do small tasks busiest part of day
5pm to 6pmcheck accounts and count money. end of day
6pm to 7pmN/A
7pm to 8pmN/A
8pm to 9pmN/A
9pm to 10pmN/A
10pm to 11pmN/A
11pm to 12amN/A

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
craigslist

What was the application process?
electronic application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes. alone. manager did it.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
all basic questions.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes absolutely. trainings and shadowing helped

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes. long seminars and meetings.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes definately. college progressed my knowledge

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
of course

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Work on their Performance Management, Giving Feedback, Project Management, Coaching, Foster Teamwork, Supervision, Staffing, Business Knowledge, Technical Leadership, Technical Management, Vision.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Accomplishes organization goals by accepting ownership for accomplishing new and different requests; exploring opportunities to add value to job accomplishments.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
make a good resume and cover letter

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes I want to be a doctor

What are your current career goals?
move to UK be a surgeon

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
N/A

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Commissioned Artist05/15/2012-07/15/2012400Artist, teaching workshops, going on field work trips to Boston, journaling, creating
Prior Job 2Advisor09/04/2010-12/11/201012000Over see all camp procedures, interact with OSHA and perform safety checks

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:4

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
4CCRIPychology
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
4BrownCommunications

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.