Eco-Consultant (Female, Age 32) in VENICE, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 32 who works as a Eco-Consultant in VENICE, CA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleEco-Consultant
Salary$105,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week60
Company Size(not answered)
LocationVENICE, CA
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
we provide supplies and services to commercial and residential customers who are deeply commited to reducing their carbon foot print by creating a safe environment for employees, customers and family.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
marketing and advertising

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance, 401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes I do work with others and it is a position I like very much

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
live work loft, Love the conveince

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 7
Hours: 8
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 2
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 6

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amMy day starts at 6am. I drop my daughter at day care. I am the first to arrive and I make coffee for the early work crew. The crew arrives and I hand out the days work assignments and assign crew chiefs.
8am to 9amI have a weekly meeting with the sale crew to strategize on getting new clients and keeping old clients in the current economic downturn.
9am to 10amlunch
10am to 11amI have a meeting with a residential customer who has built a green home and would like to hire a company that specializes in green maintenance. I go over what we specialise in and our price structure. We get the contract.
11am to 12pmI have a meeting with a commercial client who is intent on leaving his green footprint. I give my best sales pitch and I am told they would let me know tomorrow whether they would be going with my company or someone else. They were seeing other companies.
12pm to 1pmI return to the office and return phone calls. i also take a half hour coffee break.
1pm to 2pmThe green crew start trickling back to the office and I start logging in supplies and giving the available work assignments for the next day. i return some more calls
2pm to 3pmI leave to pick up my daughter from day care!!
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
I had a light buld moment while watching a show on toxic free cleaners

What was the application process?
na

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
na

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
na

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, through reseach

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes-on the job

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
na

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
research and education

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Imagination, concern for the environment, forward thinking

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes -some experince

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
love what you do

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no. i wanted to be a stay at home mom

What are your current career goals?
to help as many people I can become chemical free at work and home

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
na

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1eco-consultant492000sales and marketing
Prior Job 2organiclean550000sales, marketing. hr

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3rutgersbusiness
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.