Owner/Main Cleaner (Female, Age 29) in denver, NC

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 29 who works as a Owner/Main Cleaner in denver, NC. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleOwner/Main Cleaner
Salary$75,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationdenver, NC
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
The company is Quick Clean. I am the owner for 5 years now. We clean homes and offices for people in our state. We have 62 employees

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Clean homes,offices, Preform move in cleans and move out cleans. I do party set up and clean up, I do deep cleans as well as spring cleans.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
4 weeks paid vac, dental and health inc with bluecross and blueshield

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I love working with people. I love the fact that they can come home and relax after a day of work and not have to worry about cleaning

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
We meet at the office every morning at 7am and then we go to our houses we clean

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 2

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8ameveryone meets at office and goes over there houses they have and drinks coffee
8am to 9amleave to go clean the first house of the day
9am to 10amstill cleaning house number 1
10am to 11amThis is the time we are driving to the 2nd house to clean
11am to 12pmstill cleaning 2nd house
12pm to 1pmwe go eat lunch for 30 mins
1pm to 2pmwe are driving to our 3rd house to clean
2pm to 3pmstill cleaning 3rd house
3pm to 4pmfinishing up 3rd house
4pm to 5pmmeet back at office turn in payments, file paper work and receipts for the day, turn in gas and mile log on all cars, lock up office and leave
5pm to 6pmquitting time
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
I started my company myself

What was the application process?
I own it

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
I do the interviewing

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
n/a

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes because i am the owner i am properly prepared and I think all my employees are to

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
there is for the employees yes. they must do detailed cleaning in front of me for 2 weeks.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
come to the office and fill out a application

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
They need to be a detailed cleaner. Take there time to do the job right. Thay need good social skills so they can talk to the clients. They need to be neat and clean and have a nice appearance

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
I do think you need to have on job training for 2 weeks before letting you off on your own

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Be on time, dress appropriate, clean good and be detailed

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes it is great money

What are your current career goals?
make more money

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no other than it is a great job to do and it is funner than people think.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1
Prior Job 2

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.