Attorney (Female, Age 29) in Fort Lauderda, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 29 who works as a Attorney in Fort Lauderda, FL. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleAttorney
Salary$60,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationFort Lauderda, FL
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
software manufacturer

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Assist customers

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
401K, health

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
no

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
home

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8ambreakfast
8am to 9amcheck email
9am to 10amclient calls
10am to 11amcheck email
11am to 12pmlunch
12pm to 1pmlunch
1pm to 2pmstaff mtg
2pm to 3pmcheck email
3pm to 4pmreturn calls
4pm to 5pmfinished
5pm to 6pmfinished
6pm to 7pmfinsihed
7pm to 8pmfinished
8pm to 9pmfinished
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
referral

What was the application process?
interview

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, 2 interviews with boss

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
don’t recall

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, lots of info

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
no

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, analytical skills

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no internships

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
training

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
work hard

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes, enjoy the work

What are your current career goals?
steady

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.8UMassPol Sci
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.2Law SchoolJD

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.