Partner (Female, Age 39) in Dayton, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 39 who works as a Partner in Dayton, PA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitlePartner
Salary$60,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationDayton, PA
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
We are a small company of 30+ employees who work to provide retail of computers and equipment products plus web page design and graphic design

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
manufacturing

designing graphics

finances

hiring

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
paid vacation , 2 weeks , hmo

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work with a few others, and i like it

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
office home..I like that it is convenient, but sometimes is distracting

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 3
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 5
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 6

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
My boyfriend at the time owned the company

What was the application process?
resume, experience,

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Was asked All kinds of technical questions and had to prove education.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
What was my degree

How much experience did I have in this field

What was my dream job

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Sort of, I really did not know what all was involved when i got the job

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes IT Tech training, business degree

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, The education made me prepared for almost all aspects of this job in the technology field.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
get an education, decide what is wanted of you, what you need to know, how much you think you are worth and if you are willing to work for less.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social skills are a must because you meet and greet tons of people with all kinds of opinions and gripes and needs.

technical skills is a must, you must know how to use a computer, programming, IT technology, and infrastructure

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Yes the higher degree, the higher chance of staying employed long term

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Work hard, meet people that are in your job field and do not be afraid to ask questions. Get a great education and keep learning through each oppurtunity that comes at you.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no, I planned on being an R.N.

What are your current career goals?
I plan on moving ahead in this field and making enough money to retire early doing graphic design websites and selling them to huge companys.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
It is a fulfilling type of work that allows me to do different things each day so that it does not get repetative.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Health Assistant10 years30assisting elderly people with day to day care
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:Redbank Valley

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
IT Techtechnology
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.