Teacher (Female, Age 38) in Wright City, MO

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 38 who works as a Teacher in Wright City, MO. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleTeacher
Salary$57,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationWright City, MO
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
suburban school district – high school with 1500 students

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
teach students German

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
sick leave, health insurance, state retirement plan

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amarrive at work, watch students in cafeteria before school from 7:10 – 7:25, planning period 7:25 – 8:16, I also check phone messages and emails.
8am to 9amplanning period lasts until 8:16, during that time I write my lesson plans for the three different classes I teach each day, I photocopy papers and file/grade papers. I teach German 2
9am to 10amI teach a German 2 class
10am to 11amI teach a German one class
11am to 12pmI have lunch for 25 minutes and then begin teaching a German I class
12pm to 1pmI teach a German I class
1pm to 2pmI teach a German III class until 2:11, I then grade papers until we are kicked out of computer system at 2:30, I then either continue grading but don’t put into system, copy papers or go home depending on workload. We can’t leave until 2:30.
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.