Sales Associate 

(Female, Age 32) from Waldport, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 32 who works as a Sales Associate in Waldport, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Sales Associate
Salary $50,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Waldport, NY
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Our Office is definitly in Sales. We sell, Fax, Copy machines, And Risographs. We also sell supplies and parts for the machines that we sale and for machines that have become somewhat obsolete. We own 6 offices In Oregon, California, Washington, And Arizona.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Outbound sales, Visiting current customers and trying to upgrade there machines. If they are not currently with our company I do try and get them to atleast purchase supplies to start building a relationship with that particular company.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Health insurance, Vacation 4 weeks, Sick Leave of up to one week, and the 401k Plan

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel completely satisfied. I sell I win. I don\\\’t sell well thats on me.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.