Administrative Assistant 

(Female, Age 26) from bronx, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Administrative Assistant in bronx, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Administrative Assistant
Salary $42,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location bronx, NY
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
production company,manufactures breveges, marketing organization.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
answering the phone, some filing, setting agendas for meetings.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance,tuition assistance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
this is something i like, less chances of being bored.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 3
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 5

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am leaves for work at 8am
8am to 9am arrive at 9am, check for new messages or e-mail, this will inform me of any appointments or shedule meetings for the day.
9am to 10am by this time i would be settle to high volume calls or be doing memorandums or filing previous day records.
10am to 11am might have two hour meetings to discuss new arrising within the organization.
11am to 12pm still in meeting, i would participate by writing any info. to be circulated to various departments.
12pm to 1pm lunch break
1pm to 2pm writing business letter to partners.
2pm to 3pm by this i would be clairing my desk to go .
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
submit resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
two interveiw, human resource manager,individual interveiw.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
salarie expectation, if any family members works for organization,

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, was given a breif orientation.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
not much of a training.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes,my course of studie is very straight forward so its like rollplaying.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
i would give someone recommendation base upon the organization,benefits and offering salarie.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
great attitude, puntuality,good sense of organizing,computer literacy.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
not in all cases but some organization will require some proof of education

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
just to be positive about what they do.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes this is my passion.

What are your current career goals?
to be one of the world most successful women.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
not at the moment.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 n/a n/a n/a n/a
Prior Job 2 n/a n/a n/a n/a

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:2.79

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.