Biller (Female, Age 29) in phoenix, AZ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 29 who works as a Biller in phoenix, AZ. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleBiller
Salary$40,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week45
Company Size(not answered)
Locationphoenix, AZ
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
banner hospital

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
process payments deal with insurance companies

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
401k pto

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes dislike

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
office would love to work at home

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 6
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 5

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amstart my day at 8 am

check messages return calls

check emails return them

8am to 9amfinish batches from night before closing

submit for payment

9am to 10amcheck mail

morning break

code batch and fee sheets from day before

10am to 11amstill coding
11am to 12pmlunch at 12
12pm to 1pmsubmit fee sheets for payment
1pm to 2pmcheck messages

return calls

break at 2

2pm to 3pmtalk to doctors about codes
3pm to 4pmcheck e-mail

leave for the day at 4

4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
internet

What was the application process?
resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes 3 times

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
dont recall

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes banner is a great lace to work

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
classes in healthcare billing

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes it did but on the job is more usefull

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
n/a

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
school

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
organized, punctual, trustworthy

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
study

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes i plan to stay here for life

What are your current career goals?
become medicl biller suprivisor

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
its great and i recomend it

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1biller5 years40000insurance biller
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.8

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
4.2apolloyes
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.